An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with situation?

It is becoming a popular trend nowadays for skilled people like doctors, teachers and engineers to move to rich countries. This move can be tackled by providing a better quality of life and wages to professionals. In the below paragraphs I will elucidate the banes and suggest the possible solution to counter this situation.

Firstly, the most common problems poor nations face is the limited resources in sectors like medicine, engineering and education as most of the skilled resources from poor countries prefer to work overseas. When the professional leave for overseas the native country has to face brain drain which effects its development and economy at a global scale. The resources who could contribute to its development are working in foreign markets. In recent past countries like India have failed to make its mark in the global market specifically in the research and development sector as most of its skilled professional is working in first world countries.

Secondly, the possible solutions to solve such a problem would have to come from governments of third world countries which need to take concrete steps and entice their people with better wages, quality of life and a safe environment. Additionally, the governments must improve the state of art infrastructure in developing countries to provide better learning opportunities which would entice many professionals to stay in their native country. In developing countries like Malaysia, the government entices its manpower by providing them incentives and facilities so that they can contribute to the growth and development of the country.

To sum up, the only way forward is for the governments of third world countries to provide better living conditions and wages to their professionals so that they can contribute to the development of the country.