An increasing number of students choose to spend time away from school to live abroad or gain some other meaningful experience before attending college. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this choice?

A large number of students are targeting abroad to gain insight and exposure before joining college. Many people oppose this idea and think that student should focus on studies rather than visiting abroad. Now the question arises, whether this experience is beneficial for students or not? I will discuss the pros and cons of living abroad for students in this essay.

There are various benefits in living abroad for the students. Firstly, you will experience diversity because you will interact with different types of communities and people all over the world. It will facilitate them in gaining general knowledge of different communities and religions. Secondly, you will find that interacting with different cultures will have lasting impacting on your life. This is because it will open new perspective and approach. You will find a few good things which are better than your own country and you can incorporate in your life style. For example, people in western are early risers compared to other Asian countries like Pakistan and India. These new perspective and views will surely build a strong foundation, from which you build your own life and achieve potential. Moreover, it will provide them various opportunities to gain practical experience from different fields. As a result, Speaking foreign language, diverse international experience and good intern-personal skills will improve your chances of getting employment and successful career.

However, many people believe that it would be better to spend their time in college rather than traveling to other countries. According to them, college life is the most precious time for students to decide their future career. They should spend significant amount of time on thinking about their goals and learning relevant skills which will shape their career in future. Furthermore, everything is available on internet. They can gain insight about diverse culture, religion and knowledge from internet. For example, Vlogs and video are available on social websites like YouTube where people can learn about different countries from professional travelers and teachers.

In conclude, many people think that traveling abroad might hinder the career growth, but the reality is the opposite. As long as, it provides new skills, opens wider and newer perspective, and boosts confidence, visiting abroad would be value choice in the life of students.