Parents should not pressure their children to choose a particular profession. Young people should have the freedom to choose a career path they like. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Career is the most important decision in one’s life. Many parents impose their decision on their children’s career. While, others oppose this notion that children should choose their own path. I am totally in agreement with people who support that young people should have rights to choose their own destiny. I will justify my reasons in the following paragraph with examples.

Many parents may worry about their children that they decision may be harmful for them in future. This is because young people are not mature enough to choose the right path for them. For instance, many youngsters in Pakistan love to play football in streets and spend most of their in playing football rather than studying and learning. As youngsters don’t know that there is no career of footballers in Pakistan, so parents force them to study in schools. Otherwise, it would ruin their future career.

However, Imposed decisions can have adverse effect on career growth of children. Firstly, mostly children end up hating it, when they are forced to do against their will. It leads to depression, anxiety, frustration, and may end up in suicide. Secondly, they do not have the required motivation and determination to do task and will to achieve success in their future goals. Moreover, they don’t have the direction to become a successful professional and leader. For example, Bill Gates, founder of Microsoft and billionaire, became successful because he followed his passion and goals till the end. Thus, passion and interest are required to be

In conclusion, children have the right to choose their own goals. Parents should not force them to choose their destiny as it hinders their career growth and success.