Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

It is true that swelling traffic and pollution always become problem in every country especially in big cities. In this essay, I totally disagree about the idea to increasing the price of petrol to solve the problem of the things above for some reason.

In the one hand, the main advantage of this problem is to decreasing users of private vehicle. It is because if the fuel is fancy, the citizens will prefer to choose public transportation. Taken as an example, in japan if there's someone that want to buy a car, they're will obtain high tax, the limited parking area in high price for rent, and also expensive fuel. As results, japanese pick out the train, bus, bicycle or other mass transportation to going to somewhere. It is clear that increasing the price of petrol can be possible solution to solve the traffic jam and the intention of pollution in big cities.

On the other hand, the disadvantage of this idea it can causing the basic ingredients for food price rise.

It is due to they have to paid higher price for accommodation. For instance, in papua, the price of fuel is higher that the other province in Indonesia. Therefore, in papua price in everything has high price, especially the basic ingredient for food is expensive. It is no doubt that increasing the price of petrol going going to makes the citizens in difficult time to provide the food and probably the number of poverty in area also increase.

From where I stand, I don't believe increasing price of petrol is the best way to solve the problem of traffic and pollution.