Increasing price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this. What other measures do you think might be effective?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that inclination of fuel price is exact shoot to combat the issue of mushrooming road congestion and pollution, however, others oppose it by saying that it may bring several problems. In my opinion, other alternatives must be used in order to deal with this concern. I would discuss reasons to support my stance. Also, there are some possible measures to prevent the negative consequences of traffic and pollution.

To commence with, there are myriad effects of hiking the price of petrol. Most preponderant one is that if rates of fuel increase, it will effect the lives of common people. Since rising price of petrol would hike the price of goods which are moved from one place to another, as transportation cost will be increased. It cannot only contribute to increase the price of goods, but also leads to numerous other benefits in various fields such as industries will also suffer from this tragic change because industries require a great proportion of fuel to run smoother process. Directly, companies will try to cover their costs by increasing the price of products which will not be a good news for middle class and poverty- stricken masses. For instance, the study results published by the government of Australia in March 2014 and April 2016 clearly indicate that 70% factories relayed on petrol, unfortunately they would have to shutdown their business as they will not cover their expenses. Needless to say all these demerits have far-reaching reaching impacts on society.

In my perception, steps to deal with this problem are many, most effective ones are not remote and completed, but accessible and practicable. The primary one lies in the fact that senior authority had better enact stringent rules and regulations to tackle this issue namely; even and odd method, encourage public transportation and good condition of roads. Besides, regime needs to organise awareness camps to educate people about pollution, and stimulate them to use public transport. Only when convergent efforts of all sectors are assured, this obstacle can be overcome. Hence, all needs to join hands to cool this burning issues of traffic and pollution.

To conclude, having ponderd over above stated it is crystal clear that hike in fuel price is not best option to handle the hurdles of road congestion and pollution. Although it can be alleviated by collective effort of both public and government.