Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you thing might be effective?

The ever growing traffic and pollution issues ought to be addressed without any further delay, however, I am against of the opinion that the surge in petrol price will reduce these problems. Besides, it will culminate to a development disaster. Everyone aware that the petroleum products act as a backbone to any country's economy.

To begin, the traffic and pollution concerns possess a serious issue in the developing countries. This should be addressed by considering various factors, but not just looking at one action item which is increasing the petrol prices. Moreover, the idea of hiking the fuel cost will further weaken the economy of the country and leads to several serious issues. For example, the basic food produce will foresee an increase in their retail price due to the increase of logistics expenses, which is directly related to fuel consumption. Hence, the government should call-off this idea immediately as there are excellent alternative solutions available to address the traffic and pollution issues.

In order to reduce traffic congestion, the government should invest in building new bridges and wider roads, which will provide the necessary space for the vehicles for commuting. The lesser the travelling time, lower the smoke emission thus reduces the pollution.

On the other hand, the government should emphasize the people on implanting new trees around their locality. Additionally, each corporate companies should plant atleast 1000 samplings every year to compensate the pollution created from their businesses.

To conclude, the idea of increasing the fuel price will culminate in adverse effect to the country. Instead, the government should look out for other alternatives like expanding the infrastructure of roads and plant new trees in the society.