Some people think that studying from the past offers no benefits to today's life while others believe that history is a valuable source of information for us. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is widely held belief that understanding our history provides no useful information to the current period. However, there is a strong counter-argument from sections of people that knowing about history unlock several mysterious questions and paves the way for building for great future. In my perspective, it is highly recommended to know about our ancestors’ lifestyle and how they build their community under extreme conditions.

First of all, let us look at the benefits of understanding the history. A person, who does not about know anything about the past, cannot acquire commendable knowledge about future. Hence, it is imperative to analyse the history. A large sector of people dedicates their entire lifetime analysing our history on various aspects such as how civilisations came into existence, how dangerous wildlife went to extinction and many more. Besides, there are several monument secrets yet to be discovered. It is still unknown to us how the gigantic pyramids were built without the existence of sophisticated machines.

Another point worth noting is what we should do with the past knowledge. We should not keep circling on observations as it does not provide any good to us and obviously, we should look out for the potential opportunities to transform into next level of lifestyle. If we keep speaking about the past, the future will not wait for us. We should consider History as our stepping stone to create a prosperous future. With the contemporary technology, we should strive to achieve excellence instead of speaking the old stories.

To sum up, I would definitely vouch for learning history as it provides extensive knowledge about the past, which will help us enormously in our future inventions. As the saying goes, Old is Good, it is a precious piece of information which holds the key to unlock the future secrets.