Intelligent machines such as robots are widely deployed to take the palace of human beings. Discuss the advantages and disadvantage.

Roberts and intelligent machine are the outcome of latest technology and they perform many task accurately and efficiently. Using high speed computers and robots at work is growing in wide variety of area. But many people are worried if they are going to replace the human beings even though there are many advantages of using them.

Lets begin with the advantages: firstly, using robots is the good option to overcome the human error and limitations. For example Roberts do not need vacation, coffee or smoke break and unlike human beings they can work longer hour at the same rate and can easily do risky as well as heavier tasks. Secondly, using them increases the productivity and reduce the cost in long term. At first it might be costly to install them but over the period of time they are cheaper options because they don’t need regular pay, expensive life insurances and other workplace health and safety requirements, which are essential for human workers. Finally, they brings accuracy and efficiency in performing task.They run through the preset programs and there is less chance of happening error. Because of their accuracy, they are used in a wide variety of area such as medical surgery, research lab, factories etc.

On the other hands, despite of many advantages, using supercomputers have some disadvantages too. First of all, many people scare about unemployment. One single Robert can accomplish the task of many people and so they could easily replace people from the job. In addition to unemployment, they contribute income inequality. People involved in manufacture, installation and repair of those machine make a lot of money and this phenomena concentre wealth to limited people. Secondly, installation and repair cost is very expensive and not affordable to many small and medium business. Similarly, technology keep changing over the time upgrading and updating of those super machine also very costly. Finally, the economic crisis could appear because of overproduction and unemployment at the same time. When Roberts are at work there will be mass production and unemployed people have lower purchasing power to buy the output.

In conclusion, growing use of Roberts is unavoidable as they provide many benefits but, while using them, the consideration is to be made to keep unemployment rate low.