In the future, experts predict that robots will be doing many of the tasks currently done by humans. Consequently, there will be advantages and disadvantages for society. In this essay, I will discuss both the positive and negative aspects of this new development.

On the one hand, utilizing technologies like robots can benefit people in different ways. First and foremost is about accuracy and efficiency. In other words, by having them on our workplaces the rate of errors that may happen by human will be decreased and can boost the accuracy that is more efficient. An example to illustrate this point is benefiting intelligent machines like robots for having some accounting works done because they need the most amount of attention. Secondly, there are some situations that probably endanger the healthiness of people. So, the using of different robots in order to tackle this issue, seems important. For instance, it is recommended to use them in some factories which are so polluted and are not a suitable place for humans. thirdly, as they do not require some expenses including, insurance and so forth so on, it is more economic in comparison to employing humans. That is why the use of robots is increasing rather than humans in society.

On the other hand, the downsides of using robots can not be neglected. The greatest weak point of that is related to reducing the rate of employment and leaving the huge amount of people unemployed. Since we are witnessing these days, robots are responsible for numerous duties which should have been done by human in order to hinder this crisis, I mean unemployment. A further common criticism that should be taken into account is about expenses. In case of having any kind of defective in machines, it expenses a lot to be repaired. As everybody knows, some fragments are so expensive and every company is not capable of purchasing a new one. Altogether means, robots are not free from problems.

In conclusion, as can be seen from the points made in this essay, there are both merits and demerits to having robots enter the workplace. If managed the important dark side of that, I mean unemployment, in the right way, I feel that overall advantages outweigh the disadvantages.