International marketing is sometimes seen as invasive and an intrusion into the country in question. Others argue that it is a necessary and economical form of education in addition to spreading ideas, language and culture. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

As world is becoming more like a global village, it has been seen that there has been unprecedented incline in spreading of that market by not only suppressing local trades but also encroachment of local policy and culture. But how far the international trading is affecting countries? In my view it has countless advantages.

Even though, foreign trading has some dark sides, it will be completely preposterous not to recognize the valuable role that global marketing plays. Thanks to it, we were able to keep up the GDP growth by exporting our spices to western and northern countries. For example according to Indian International Trading System (IITS), the growth of exports on pepper has reached to 50 million tons this year to American countries, which is 15 % more than last fiscal year, which brought us the profit of 0.7 billion $. Therefore, the raise of international marketing on such areas cannot be underestimated.

Nevertheless, every garden has weed so as with foreign trading. Culture damage and smuggling are some of the disturbing inevitable bi-products that could be produced by rapid growth of international commerce. Many countries are trying gain the upper hand on economy, so are introducing the culture in other countries by fashion and technology, these are the two variables that can be copied and smuggled easly from rival nations. For example, one hour after the release of new iPhone in market there will be a dupe of that in China, and will be sent to India in the place of originals, it has been suggested that there has been 27% of copied fashion which is imported to India from Bangladesh, such as jeans and t-shirts. As a result in stark contrast, the rivalry countries are getting profited.

Despite the internationalization of markets being at its highest level the quality of it is debatable. Culture damage and smuggling should not be a barricade for trading. Governments should place stringent laws to eradicate these evil drawbacks of global marketing. Regardless of these, in my opinion, the foreign commerce is vital for development of a nation