Due the advancement in computer technology the trend of working from home will bring a dramatic change to people’s lives. Is it a positive or negative development?

Give your opinion and examples.

As internet play an increasingly more central role in our life. It has been suggested that there has been unprecedented change in work culture by not only by increasing the efficiency but also raising productivity. It is obvious that this assertion is a positive development, moreover, this is an interesting trend that set conquer the corporate sectors.

Even though this activity of working from home has some implications such as network lags and meetings, it would be foolish to not to recognize the valuable role of advanced technology plays in eradicating the problems. Thanks to it, we can get in touch with any person, colleague or an organization, at the touch of a button, regardless the time-zone and location. For example, we can attend meetings with the team members on Skype and Microsoft Communicator; furthermore, if we want to work securely we can connect to a Virtual Private Network (VPN) which most of the companies are having. Therefore, the raise in computer technology uses internet to make our lives at ease is definitely a positive traction towards development.

Another point worth considering is, employees will be closer to their family and it is a great by-product of technology evolution and could be attributed to the change in lifestyle. For instance, previous generation worked nine-to-five jobs at office by travelling all the way to work, that results in increasing carbon foot-prints and waste of money. The millennial in stark contrast, are mostly employed with digital nomads, work at home when there is a need, and spend quality time with family. This is exemplified in a famous Wall Street journal that working-from-home is the most opted activity in the year 2018 for most of IT employees.

The Scientific expansions made the life of people easier; they could work from any part of the world. Work-at-home is the greatest creative concept introduced to have a work-life-balance. With this approach there will be productive outcomes and a healthy life. Despite the fact that, not all the companies are following this perspective I think in near future this concept will have its time