The internet will never replace traditional course books in schools. How far do you agree with this prediction?

There is numerous changes to existing method of teaching in schools for past few decades. Absolutely, coursebooks are enriched with international syllabus and they are available in mobile Applications in Android, hence its not mandatory to refer internet to get inputs.

It is clear that school curriculum has been monitored and they are under continuous assessment or Examinations. Each exam result pave the way for their academic achievement. Based on result, they are enhanced for further education or higher education. Firstly, with the advent of modern teaching with smart boards, it makes less teacher led and more on autonomous or self learning. Significantly, This teaches study skills such as independent research and synthesizing sources rather than rote learning. Also, courses are supervised by teachers also via Pearson Mobile apps and they provide information in audio, video formats and self study games. This aids student to obtain more inputs on course books as they are more inclined to multimedia information. Students are also requested to participate in the International exam which gives them exposure to variety of information. Hence, internet is used for data gathering or collection of information related to coursebook. But, it would be teacher led process by guided learning.

On contrast, Internet is vast ocean of knowledge which is used by adults for distance learning or self study course. Additionally, they are able to discriminate between sources and sift information to marshal facts. Most importantly, they filter details from various websites and collect important information related to their topic area. Obviously, this is matured method of reading and schools student are unaware of this methodology. Student may refer Internet sources for their project work or to enrich their knowledge apart from academic education like evolution of dinosaurs, or educational games. Also, this would be under constant supervision by parents or enabled with antivirus that would be locked to access only children websites.

In conclusion, Course books are often updated internationally with quality and depth of material and it is an integral part of the syllabus. So, the internet can be occasionally referred under teacher or parent supervision only.