Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences

Folk carnatic and all songs along with drama play, movies should be encouraged by politician. Thus essay explains how efficient folk songs influences the public and methods that government must ensure awareness of topic brought by drama play reaches the public.

Most importantly, I definitely agree that government is more involved in creating exhibitions including music shows and stage dramas. Significantly, they create awareness on focus area like deforestation, ban smoking through these art form to public. Also, state officials involve small drama artists to perform in festivals such as republic day, so that their message is conveyed via drama.

However, district officials create awareness camps on their area of interest by paintings exhibition. Their area of interest like land pollution would be sung as folk songs.

In contrast, I disagree on spending more funds in those areas, instead it can be used to implement law related to awareness and review whether message reaches public. Because it's common for public to ignore it. For instance if folk music mentions about issues of smoking. There could be ladies who hear songs and awareness it s not effective to active smokers

In conclusion, officials should fund money for folk music and dance which would enable state healtg mission to reach public in easier way. On the other hand, spending more would not give justice until law is implemented for awareness they wish to spread.