It is believed that children from countries with a high level of unemployment should be offered only primary education and should not be offered with a secondary education as it is unlikely they will get a job in the future anyway. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Education is considered as a basic human right and therefore, I strongly disagree to the fact that children from certain countries which has higher unemployment rate should not be received the secondary education based on the assumption that they would not be able to find jobs in the future.

It is undeniable that people are suffering from joblessness in certain developing countries. In fact, due to the rapid growth of population, it has become a critical issue in such countries. However, it should not be a reason for not providing proper education to children. For example, no matter which country they live, every child are born with talents and skills. To brush-up, those talents children must have proper guidance and education. Primary education is only sufficient to advance the basic linguistic skills and other early development of children. Secondary education is where they really understand their talents and chose their path forward.

Although, if there is a job crisis in their countries, talented children can always find opportunities in other countries. Moreover, it is necessary to take into account that, nowadays, with the development of technology people are not only creating new avenues of employment but also they can sell their talents to foreign countries as knowledge workers via the internet. Conversely, the highly educated younger generation would be an asset to the government where they can use their talents to create more opportunities within the country. As a matter of fact, if children are not provided with proper education, there would be a high risk of improving the crime rate in the country.

In conclusion, every child should be provided with proper education despite the fact of unemployment in the country.