Some psychologists recommend that to overcome stress in daily life we should do nothing at all for a period of time of the day. Do you agree or Disagree?

Stress is one of the most common health issues which many people are suffering these days. Evidently, this contributes to an abundance of mental and physical problems. It is considered by some psychologists that having an idle time per day could help to ease this and hence they recommend that. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement.

Admittedly, the majority of people are suffering from a certain degree of stress due to their work. Not only adults but also children are victims of this. Firstly, if we consider adults, reasons for their stress could be uncertain financial situations whereas for children it could be the fear of the future. Secondly, current social and political trends are making people worry about their life and consequently, making them more stressful. Moreover, despite doctors advice, many people keep doing the same jobs and living goal-oriented restless life. As a result, ultimately, a number of them are ending up with miserable unhealthy life.

To mitigate this, as psychologists recommend, taking an off-time every day could be exceedingly helpful. Because by doing nothing, both our mind and body could get a perfect rest. In fact, when we are doing nothing our body getting started to heal itself. Also, we should take into account that quiet and calm mind is one of the best medicine to cure a plethora of diseases like depression, high blood pressure, and many other terminal diseases. Furthermore, when we do nothing means we are not worrying about anything about life, which gives ample time to stay in the present moment and enjoy life as it is. Numerous research has been conducted on these areas and it is a proven fact that people need to spend a certain amount of work-free time to get maximum health benefits.

In conclusion, fear of future and uncertain situations make people unnecessarily stressed. Having an idle time every day could help to relax and heal our body.