A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although there are many organizations have been voice-up for animal rights recently, some people are still supporting to the idea that animal research and animal-based dietary requirements are vitally important. In my opinion, I believe people should minimize employing animals as their test subjects and should respect animal rights.

To begin with, if we consider the necessity to harm animals for food and research needs, as omnivorous beings, humans are dependent on animal meat. However, with the advancement of science, nowadays, there are many alternatives to satisfy the need of animal meat in other ways. For instance, there are a plethora of vitamins and supplements are available in the market which people can utilize instead of killing animals. Moreover, scientists are developing artificial meat, which is entirely being developed without harming animals. If people could change their habits to use such products, animal lives would be greatly saved. Another leading cause for the violation of animals right is the usage of test subjects. Many argue that without using animals it is hard to test drugs and other medical treatments. In order to minimize animal involvements, researchers can do computer-based simulations where ever possible.

Furthermore, it is vital to take into account that animals also have rights the same as humans. To maintain the balance of the ecosystem, every animal should be protected and respected. People tend to believe that they belong to the highest level of food-chain and as a result, the permission was granted for them to kill other living beings. This is a highly egoistic mentality which is harming the nature and the natural order of life. In the olden days, people were not so developed and therefore it is justifiable to use animals for their benefits. However, now things have been changed and people have developed exponentially compared to the past. Therefore, people should meticulously consider the animals right and protect them for future generations.

In conclusion, although animal-based food and research are important, nowadays there are many alternatives. Therefore, people should more concern about protecting animal rights.