Some people prefer to raise children in the cities while others believe that children should be raised in the countryside.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Children can easily adapt to any environment. However, there is a matter of great interest whether to raise children in cities or in the countryside. I understand that there are positive sides to both views. Though, I prefer most to raise children in the countryside. Let me outline the reasons for this.

City living is convenient in many aspects because cities are developing much faster than villages. Therefore, for busy parents, it is easy to raise their children in the city. To elaborate, education and childcare facilities are increasingly common in metropolitan areas and working parents can easily arrange such services to their children. Moreover, standards of schools, quality of education, and healthcare facilities are better compared to villages.

Nevertheless, when it comes to healthy foods and good environment, there is no better place than the countryside to raise up children. In fact, calm and easy-going village lifestyle help to develop good manners and virtues of children. In contrast, in the cities, they learn to follow the rat-race from early childhood. In addition, in many cases children can live with their grandparents when they are in the countryside. Which in fact an excellent opportunity for them to enjoy their life. furthermore, if children were to bring up in the cities, they would have to spend a good amount of their time in a limited space, which can detrimentally affect their health and well-being.

Although there are fewer facilities in the village, living in a good and happy environment is crucial for children.

In the final analysis, although cities provide good facilities and convenience for parents, to bring up children, the countryside is the best place because of the calm and good environment and love of grandparents.