Some people prefer to raise children in the cities while others believe that children should be raised in the countryside.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Children can easily adapt to any environment. However, there is a view that children should raise in the cities while there is another aspect that the countryside is the best place to bring up children. Although, there are positive sides to both views. I prefer the idea that children should raise in the countryside. Let me outline the reasons for this.

Cities are generally more developed in many aspects such as education, transportation and healthcare. Therefore, by raising children in the city, parents can provide the best quality education, healthcare and other extracurricular facilities conveniently. For instance, in many cases, children who are brought up in metropolitan areas are more talented and forward. Whereas, in the countryside, due to the limited quality of such services and lack of opportunities, there is a tendency that children become backwards in later in life.

However, the countryside is rich with healthy foods and good environment. Good nutrition and abundance of space are critical for children. Conversely, if children were to bring up in towns, they would have to spend a good amount of their time in a limited space living a more sedentary life eating more processed foods, which can detrimentally affect to their health and well-being.

Additionally, in many cases children can live with their grandparents when they are in the village. Which indeed an excellent opportunity for them to learn good manners, virtues and enjoy their life. Although there are fewer facilities in the village, living in a good and happy environment is crucial for children's growth.

In the final analysis, although cities provide good facilities, and more opportunities for success, to bring up children, the countryside is the best place because of healthy foods, good environment, and love of grandparents