Some people prefer to raise children in the cities while others believe that children should be raised in the countryside.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Children can easily adapt to any environment. However, there is a view that childhood should raise in the cities while there is another aspect that the countryside is the best place to bring up children. Although, there are positive sides to both views. I prefer the idea that children should raise in the countryside. Let me outline the reasons for this.

City living is convenient in many aspects such as transportation, accommodation and healthcare. Therefore, for busy parents, it is easy to raise their children in the city. To elaborate, education and childcare facilities are increasingly common in metropolitan areas and working parents can easily arrange such services to their children. Moreover, standards of schools, quality of education, and healthcare facilities are in good condition compared to villages.

Nevertheless, when it comes to healthy foods and good environment, there is no better place than the countryside to raise up children. In fact, calm and easy-going village lifestyle help to develop good manners and virtues of children. Conversely, if children were to bring up in towns, they would have to spend a good amount of their time in a limited space, which can detrimentally affect their health and well-being. Additionally, in many cases children can live with their grandparents when they are in the countryside. Which in fact an excellent opportunity for them to enjoy their life.

Although there are fewer facilities in the village, living in a good and happy environment is crucial for children.

In the final analysis, although cities provide good facilities and convenience for parents, to bring up children, the countryside is the best place because of the calm and good environment and love of grandparents.