Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Although natural ability is thought by some is required to be successful in sport, other people consider that hard work and practice is the key to success. In my opinion, natural talent, hard work and continue practice is required to be successful in sport.

To being with, there is no doubt that people born with talents can easily achieve success in their area of interest. For instance, if we read biography of almost every world class sportsman, we can realise that they have had their passion and ability in that particular sport since they were child. Furthermore, these gifted people are achieving the pinnacle of success in their carrier without much effort. However, they should be properly guided and put in to the right track from the beginning otherwise no matter how talented and gifted there are they can be end up with misery.

On the other hand, people who has interest in some particular sport also can achieve success through hard working and continuous practice. However, they may have to put some extra effort to compete with the people who are naturally skilled. Conversely, no matter how talented or gifted you are if you do not work hard or practice towards something, it wouldn’t be easy to achieve profound results. Especially in sport, physical fitness and training is vitally important to have good stamina, which is a key to success in any sport. Admittedly, all the members in a world cup winning football team may not be naturally gifted but with proper training, hardworking and team working they all can achieve success.

In conclusion, although people with natural skills have more benefits of achieving success in sport, hardworking and continue practice is equally important to excel.