Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Abortion is a highly debatable topic which was discussed over the centuries. The increasing number of abortions have taken peoples attention recently legalisation of abortion is supported by some while there are others argue against. In my opinion, abortion should be an individual's choice and legal framework should not be an obstacle.

Firstly, if we consider the reasons why mothers chose to abort their unborn children, we can identify that majority of them are due to poverty and social issues such as lack of protection and acceptance from their family and loved ones. Secondly, the lack of proper education and poor family planning also could contribute to an unplanned pregnancy and gradually could turn toward abortions. When such unplanned pregnancy happened, people choose to abort the fetus if they are not confident enough to have a baby. Lastly, there can be some medical conditions which could result in abortions. Although people considered that under any circumstances we should not allow abortions, it totally depends on the situation and the person.

Moreover, giving birth to a child without a mother's true love and affection could bring a hateful person to society. In fact, many criminal's family backgrounds and their life story has been greatly contributed to the crimes they performed. If those desperate parents were allowed to do abortions, there would not be criminals who massacre people. Furthermore, no matter how people against abortions, there are only a handful of people who supports poor and less-fortunate families to bring up kids. For instance, I have personally heard several mothers complaining of not having the option to do abortions to prevent their unplanned pregnancies. As a matter of fact, most of them are living miserable lives because of such unfortunate mistakes.

In conclusion, although abortion should be prevented from happening when the mother decided to do that, there should not be any legal issues to prevent that.