Some people think that cooking food at home is wastage of time. They think that the fast food restaurants have made modern living easy and less stressful. To what extent do you agree?

New dimensions are influencing the preparations of foods. There is a view that preparing meals at home consumes too much time. People feel that establishments which do takeaways can fulfil this need adequately and thereby reduce stress. Let us analyse this matter further to deepen our understanding.

Admittedly, when both husband and wife are working, they tend to eat outside than cooking at home. Ready-made food gives convenience and freedom to enjoy life for many busy families. For instance, eating in a fancy restaurant can greatly improve the quality of family time and bonding between members as everybody can enjoy the atmosphere. In contrast, if an exhausted mother to cook at home after work, it would instil the stress and anger in the home destroying the happy mood of everybody.

Nevertheless, ready-made foods are unhealthier compared to homemade food. In fact, the habit of eating outside regularly can detrimentally affect health. Therefore, people should find better alternatives to reduce stress and efficient ways to cook at home. To elaborate, getting up a bit early every morning gives plenty of time and using modern electronic kitchen appliances such as microwave cookers, dishwashers can drastically reduce the cooking time.

Furthermore, by making home cooking as a fun activity, family members can enjoy the kitchen time resulting in a healthy meal with quality time. In addition, cooking can be used as a good stress reliever which is recommended by many doctors.

To recapitulate, despite the convenience provides by fast food outlets, the long term health issues are adverse. Therefore, I believe people should adhere to new dimensions of home cooking by changing their habits and using modern technology.