In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can the arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

Although it is a society which driven mainly by a sophisticated combination of science and technology, admiration towards art has not been faded out. In fact, the limelight of many achieved musicians, painters, and writers has been increased recently. The profound meaning which art gives about life significantly contributed to this.

Firstly, if we consider musicians, over the years, many talented singers, composers, songwriters have been captivated people's hearts. Millions of copies of their albums are selling not because the technology they use to produce music, but the deep and touching feeling which some music offers. For instance, not only adolescence but also elders are enjoying such music abundantly, because of the way the melody, voice and rhythm entertaining our senses in a way which science or technology can never be impacted.

Secondly, it is reasonable to say that paintings have not been changed much due to the advancement of science. Nevertheless, art galleries, art societies are popping up in almost every city. The reason for this is because vibrant colours, textures and shapes help to see the beauty of the world, values of emotions, different sides of life in a more abstract way. People need such aspects of life in order to continue with their daily routines. If there were no places to enjoy the arts, people's lives would be dull and monotonous.

Thirdly, books provide nutritions to the soul. Writers are the people who enrich people lives with great ideas. To develop a vivid imagination, reading is a must. People respect and admire writers mainly because the insights which their writings give. For example, most of the great inventors, entrepreneurs and effective people are avid readers. The reason for this is because writing and words help to awaken our minds.

In conclusion, arts enrich and enlighten people's mind in a more profound and spiritual way to give a deeper meaning of life. Whereas science and technology are helping people in a more materialised way.