Numerous people struggle to achieve work-life balance in their lives. This is mainly because of unrealistic deadlines by the companies and past mistakes of the employees. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented to attain a healthy balance between work and personal life.

Firstly, the reason for disturbed work-life balance is the organization's attitude towards its employees. Many companies treat their employees as if they are machines and expect from them to work tirelessly for the whole day and these organizations make far-fetched commitments to their clients, which could only be achieved by making staff work for unsocial hours. Secondly, the young worker starts taking their job too seriously. As a result, they become introvert and aloof, and it becomes difficult to break that routine once they are married or have to take care of their families and, consequently social life is hampered. For example, fresh graduates after joining work loose many of their friends in first year of their jobs.

There are two effective solutions to maintain equilibrium between work and other aspects of life. One way is to do proper planning and estimation of the task assigned to the individual or the team, which will hopefully ensure realistic deadlines and everyday hustle will be decreased. By doing this, it will help workers and they would not have work outside the working hours. Another method would be providing mandatory vacations of at least ten days to employees. This solution would hopefully provide a dedicated period where people would able to enjoy quality time with their families or with their loved ones. For instance, developed countries such as Norway and Denmark have a government policy to obligate the firms to give one-week paid leave twice a year. This made a very positive effect on work-life balance and productivity of the employees.

In conclusion, adequate planning and the right estimation of the job and provision of paid holidays to employees are effective ways to curb work-life imbalance. The government, organisations and workers all need to work in synergy to make life joyful for everybody.