It is difficult for many people to create a balance between their professional and their personal life. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

To have an optimum equality between office and family life or maintaining an efficient work life balance is a cumbersome task for most of professionals and workers. This is prevalent more in countries with high labor supplies in comparison to meager demand. This essay will discuss the reasons and solutions for the same.

Firstly, many of us in millennial generation, are still trying to figure out what is best for us. The reason for it is that we are still evolving. But, we should always plan well in advance how to lead our lives. Most successful way to do it is to rank, both our professional and personal lives. So what, even if it does not happens 100% according to plan, at least we would be having clear long-term vision to reach our destination. For example, setting a yearly calendar with relevant task to achieve in a timeline is a great first step. In addition this, certain things in daily life are not in our control, like travel time specially in metro cities. For this also, mindful usage of bicycle or public transport could be an option to balance out time for your loved ones.

Secondly, in labor market, it is hard to maintain efficiency and having highly skilled manpower. So exploitation of workers, specially working for more number of hours then stipulated by labor department is in common practice. Furthermore, this is not limited to physical availability of an employee. Even work pressure and deadlines could be taken to home which can have a consequence on other's life. For example, getting an annoying phone calls or message from your superior or colleagues after work time can affect one's mental space. To control this menace, a set of guidelines or provision should be made by Ministry of Labor or a law should be enacted for imposing strict penalties on companies hampering personal time or space of individuals.

To conclude, a balanced self approach to plan one's personal and professional time and to come together as a society to fight for your basic rights will ease out leading one's life in an enriching way.