Many people are choosing to find information online rather than in books .Is this development positive or negative?

There is a heightened trend of seeking information over the internet and not physical books. In my opinion, it is a progressive way of consuming what one wants. This essay will discuss the reasons of the same.

Very Firstly, as smartphones have penetrated in ever nook and corner, it has led to ease of access to any kind of subject. Be it in the form of elementary school curriculum or advanced learning methodology.This is a true fact that physical presence is not required, as going to a library and searching for relevant content in a book is a time-consuming task. This in return saves a lot of time and open doors to vast information. For example, After the launch of amazon kindle the e-book, according to a survey by British library ,there was 28% increase in leaderships among the adolescents.

Secondly, internet has given us the mammoth variety in simplest of the ways. Everyone has the option of choosing what is the most viable options available. This has led to personalized technological innovations. For instance, if a mathematics student wants to learn about geometry, videos with visual images can teach better as compared to written examples on theory. We have seen an increasing trend of Wikipedia ruling the charts in providing free information on vast topics, having links to greater insightful videos and relevant facts.

To end, fetching information over the networks gives vast options and ease out physical boundaries and helps in enhancing learning in new ways.