Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars.

Why is this happening?

Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent times, automobiles are being driven by artificial intelligence. This is due to advancement in technology field and it should be seen as a positive development because it can help in minimizing the road accidents.

Companies are optimistic about technology because of the future development in machine learning. This is due to the fact that there is a lot of data available for research in every field. As a result, humans do not have to analyze and programme everything and data can be mined for specific studies. For example, the Chinese government has installed cameras at various public places to capture the human behaviour, this will be used in studying what the shopping pattern is like.

Secondly, using advanced technology like AI is a promising proposition, as it will help in reducing the road fatalities. As the technology can learn from a vast number of experiences, it can adapt itself in versatile situations and can take an autonomous decision. In addition to this, human limitations of fatigue and loosing concentration can be well taken care off. Through machine learning wagons are poised to follow all the traffic rules, thus leading to better driving conditions and lesser accidents. To cite an example, google car sends real time information to emergency services with accurate location and situational analysis that will help in providing any kind of medical aid.

To conclude, machine learning is increasingly used in many spheres of technology due to the fact that humans have inquisitive minds and can innovate to the extent of infinity. And such breakthrough work should be encouraged as it can mitigate the mortality rate in many road collisions.