It is difficult for people living in cities today to get enough physical exercise. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve the problem?

It is true to say that these days individuals living in urban areas are facing multiple problems in keeping themselves healthy and fit. This essay will discuss the possible reasons behind this situation and will introduce some solutions that can be used to alternate this issue.

To begin with, the predominant reason for this worrying situation is the overcrowdedness in the cities. In other words, nowadays the majority of workers from rural areas are moving to the cities in search of jobs, therefore, they also need accommodation for their living. So, in order to provide proper housing, the government is utilising every piece of empty land. Eventually, leaving for doing exercise. Apart from this, most of the people working in cities are busy throughout their day, and would not be able to give adequate time to themselves.

Nevertheless, there are some solutions that could be used to curb this rising concern. Firstly, the authorities should consider the needs of the masses while constructing new homes for them. For example, building parks and sports clubs for recreational activities would be one of the best ways to encourage citizens to do yoga, meditation and other things that will make them physically fit. Secondly, working people should try to give a sufficient amount of time to them, either in morning or evening. In order to maintain their physical as well as mental state.

In conclusion, although due to the increasing population and busier lifestyle of cities make it quite hard to do physical work, still by making the proper plans and building more parks, this problem will be easily eliminated. So, both the authorities and the individuals have to put their sincere efforts to improve this scenario.