Is it effective to learn online as to learn face to face with a teacher?

Humans are becoming slaves of technology and its advancement day by day as it has become an essential part of our lives to fulfill our necessities. Even for our educational requirements, it has become a dire need for the dissemination of knowledge. In my opinion, learning online or learning in the presence of a teacher both has its advantages and disadvantages which I am going to discuss in this essay.

Teaching in a classroom by a teacher has always been proved an effective method for the transfer of knowledge worldwide. Students gather around on one place and the teacher having the expertise in a particular subject is determined to share his/her ideas, views and opinion. The basic things that matters in a classroom is the facial expression and body language of the teacher which intimates the students to grasp the concepts whatever he/she is trying to explain. Secondly, group interactions would make learning better with visual aids being provided. The interest of a particular student is reflected with the presence of teacher physically in a classroom.

On the contrary, online teaching is replacing the traditional method of teaching. Online teaching is effective in the sense that it saves time, and stamina of the students who spends hours for commutation. This method keeps students fresh and more focused on their learning. But on the darker side, face to face interaction and peer learning is missing in this type of learning which are major drawbacks of online teaching.

I would end up giving my opinion that although online teaching has many benefits but the traditional method is more effective for the process of learning.