It is generally acknowledged that families are now not as close as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together.

As a byproduct of our cutting-edge life-style, it is commonly asserted that families are not as close as they used to be. This essay will investigate reasons as to why this change is occurring and provides solutions to reverse the transition.

The hectic and demanding day-to-day life, alongside digital gadgets with addictive attributes are among the highest contributors families drifting apart. While the former imposes time and geographical limitations, the latter can negatively influence quality and quantity of interpersonal socialization. As an instance, a recent study carried out by a collective of highly prestigious universities has indicated that the majority of first-world countries population have noticeably less free time to spend with families or friends and social relations are subject to grave deterioration due to cyber dependencies when compared with the last decade. All in all, even-though human beings are not anti-social by nature, the statistics illustrate a continuous trend toward this pattern of behavior.

Nevertheless, given that proper actions are taken and considering wise policies to be implemented into social paradigm, families could be mended. Seeking employment in more employee-oriented businesses, provided they are available, as well as restricting gadgets usage during certain family events and functions can potentially remedy the situation. While it would be naive to expect people not to compete professionally or abandon their digital devices altogether, it is undeniably a functional solution to the problem at hand.

To conclude, while out modern life-style accompanied by cyber addictions have had a central role in families growing apart, implementing remedy policies such as less competitive employment choices alongside imposing family regulations can efficiently boost interpersonal relations specially within families. Choosing a less demanding job as well putting away the digital distractions during family time are surely the best methods of promoting family relations.