It is important to construct common area such as parks, playgrounds and squares in all town and cities. Do you agree or disagree?

it has been a controversial issue of whether or not to construct many common areas like parks, playgrounds, and squares across cities. while many people claim that it is more beneficial to invest the government's resources on citizen's healthcare, I am personally convinced that those constructions are needed to achieve a decent standard of life.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that some of the recreation venues, for instance, public parks are often the scene of many crimes, especially, prostitution or drug trafficking. The reason for this is not only because those parks are massively constructed in general which merely lacks supervision all the time, but they are also likely to fail under pitch darkness at nights, encouraging the criminal group to commit crimes. therefore, it is believed that there will be more beneficial to society if the government subsidize for the health care system instead.

On the other hand, I would argue that the advantages of having common places outweigh its drawbacks. one of the primary reasons for this is that the living standards of rural habitats will be increasing. As a matter of fact, more and more people are living in apartments rather than private housings owing to their affordable prices; those people, therefore, have fewer opportunities to give access to the natural environment to breathe fresh air and revitalize their souls. Another reason worth mentioning is that those common places are considered as a meeting place where people can socialize make new friends. With the rapid development of the technology era, people are seduced by intriguing gadgets and mobile apps which deter them from making real companies, except for gluing their eyes to the screen. By establishing more public parks with recreational activities could enhance human's social interaction accordingly.

In conclusion, while this issue remains hotly debated with each side, as the aforementioned reasons above, I am in favour of there are more advantages to society as a whole if more common places are constructed.