Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult.

Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Electronic devices such as washing machine, refrigerator and computer software’s based on the internet made our lives easier compare to the old days. Whereas, several people believe that these household devices made more complicated. In my view, modern technology absolutely reduced stress and made our life easier. This essay will discuss how the latest technology reduced stress with convincing examples.

Firstly, the development of new technology reduced pressure and tension in various ways. Getting labour for work with a moderate price is very difficult these days, particularly in cities. Most of the electronic goods are fully automatic, by scheduling the timer machine will start and stop. Physical presence is not required, many working parents will set the timer and go to work. It saves time and less expensive, also manage to complete domestic work. To prove that, Anna university had done many surveys on electronic devices usage and the results show 90% of people at least use one labour-saving device in their home.

Secondly, recent progress in software’s and technology made people connect easier regardless of any geographical locations. This not the same a decade ago since people used to call using Landline with high outgoing rates. Due to the latest innovation of user-friendly internet-based applications people can connect any part of the world. For instance, thousands of people got stuck in flood during 2016 storm. People posted their locations in social network sites and rescue team able to reach them using maps which saved thousands of lives.

To conclude, the adaption of modern technology is the boom for the present world. By using stable devices and correct software’s will lead a prosperous life.