Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Nowadays, marketing techniques have changed rapidly. These days, competition amongst different companies has increased, which is being seen as a major reason behind changing marketing techniques. However, multinational organisations have large amount of funds at their disposal. Therefore, this helps them to achieve revenue targets and increase their profits subsequently. This essay will discuss the problems being caused by multinationals to local companies, and what measures are needed to encourage customers to purchase local products.

Pakistan, has been a hub for large foreign companies; whether they are selling daily use items such as soaps, detergents and etc. or selling luxury goods. We are currently witnessing a monopoly in car market, as motor vehicle manufacturers are international companies and have their manufacturing plants situated in Pakistan. However, they are charging high rates and providing low quality products. At this point, questions arise; what needs to be done in order to avoid this issues?, How can things be overturned and domestic manufacturers be encouraged?

Government of Pakistan, needs to take responsibility to regulate these matters and consider it's impact. As, encouraging local vendors will keep money in our country. Moreover, it is also important to provide subsidies to local manufacturers and companies, so that they can compete with international players. However, subsides should be withdrawn, once local companies are able to compete on their own.

In my opinion, it is important for government to play its role in maintaining balance between different companies. So, that there is fair competition amongst all the organisations and in the end consumers benefit from it and are able to get full value of their money.