Many people suffering from stress-related illness has become a common phenomenon these days.

This essay will discuss the main causes of the stress-related sicknesses including long working hours and a tremendous increase in job pressures. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems

including improving one’s work life balance and nutrient diet.

People are working for a longer duration than ever before. The present jobs carry a huge amount of

pressure along with them. People go through a lot of mental pressure during their careers. They put

themselves in such situations where they aspire for high status and high paying jobs. By doing so they go

through a lot of pressure, eventually, they lose focus on their health, fitness, friends, and family. To meet

the deadlines and demands of their jobs people work overtime, take to many additional responsibilities,

risks resulting in suffering from the mental and physical health conditions.

One can overcome this stress-related illness by maintaining a very good work-life balance and a diet.

By following a strict fitness regime, proper eating habits and spending quality time with friends and

family. People need to prioritize their personal and professional life tasks, in order to reduce stress from

long working hours and increasing job pressures.

In conclusion, in the modern era, people are falling sick and suffering from many health issues due to

stress. This essay discussed how stress is often caused by working long hours, increased job demands

and pressure. This essay also suggested solutions to these problems that by maintaining a healthy lifestyle and work-life balance one can overcome the health issues related to stress.