Nowadays, ubiquitously there is an increase in drug addicts all over the world. Many people contemplate drug addicts needs to be imposed severe law of criminal punishment and sent to jail while others believe they should be treated in hospitals with good care like patients. This essay will discuss both views and in my opinion drug addicts should be given an opportunity to recover and treated.

Drug addiction has extremely adverse effects than compared to any other bad matter of courses. Drug addicts will not be self-conscious neither they will have a sense of humor to react to any situations that they face when they are at their extremes. For instance, when a drug addict is at their extreme habitual peak he/she would not mind killing a person for money or drugs, but they would not even remember that brutal event as they are not conscious. Globally spreading a lot of awareness about drug addiction and imposing stringent rules against drug manufacturers will create awareness.

Current generation youths all over the world, are addicted to one or other kind of habits. This addiction includes good and bad habits which range from a smartphone, sports, to other deadly habits like drugs. Due to the immaturity of consequences caused by some bad frictions, some people would not be able to recover and they would end up losing their lives. certainly, treated at earliest and with right medicines and care: both physically, mentally in good rehabilitation centers is like a re-birth for them.

To conclude, I believe drug addiction is like a disease that needs to be treated in hospitals with good care considering all aspects of that person in separate rehibition centers or hospitals.