Life was better when technology was simpler.

To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is fair to say that the life of people was superior when there were no high tech machines. I undoubtedly agree with this notion as technology is the prime reason of increased tiredness and stress levels of people and taking them towards a sedentary lifestyle.

Equipment and devices of twenty-first century killed the relaxing time of people and raised their stress. In other words, everyone becomes addicted to mobile phones and the internet. This addiction is taking away time for relaxation and elevating tension levels. The survey of the World Health Organization, to illustrate, stated that more than forty-two percent of people sleep late at night due to addiction towards social media and confronting problems of sleep deprivation and anxiety. Had these types of platforms not invented, people could have lived a relaxed and healthy life.

Moreover, technology played the most evident role in making people couch potato and consequently unhealthy. They now prefer to do all the work through computers and machines by sitting on a chair, which is leading to massive physical inactivity among them. This is making them obese and becomes a reason for several deadly diseases. As per the report of the United States health department, more than seventy percent of employments now in the country are sitting jobs, which was only twenty percent in the nineties. This is a major reason for increased obesity in the country.

To conclude, it is clear that the life of people was finer when there were no smartphones and computers because the evolution of technology has brought various mental and physical health complications and turn us towards an unhealthy style of living.