A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Recent decades have witnessed the increasing popularity of tourism industry. Many people claim their benefits in term of a surging of earnings, while others state their drawbacks regarding causing polluted environment. In my opinion, the merits of tourism outnumber their drawbacks.

On the one hand, the advantage of developed tourism industry will earn much profit. This means that the tourists who visit the places such as historical museums, landscape or markets spend money there buying souvenirs products and service, especially the rich is properly willing to pay a large amount of money for luxury services. As a result, they will pay more taxes for the governments. This amount of money can be used to invest in many fields such as healthcare, education, which leads to benefit society as whole. For instance, Bhutan being a remote country which is well-known whole the word due to the reputation of the happiest country attracts a lot of tourists who pay for fee to explore its cultural.

On the other hand, the promotion of tourism would place a pressure on the local environment. This is because an excessive level of carbon footprint, which comes from the surging of international flies or local transportation to serve tourists when visiting a destination, leaves into atmosphere might causing air pollution. Moreover, the increasing of the demand for goods leave more garbage which was thrown away. As a result, detrimental impacts on the environment lead to possibility unstainable economic development If they are not managed correctly.

In conclusion, the increasing tourism might provide people with making money whereas their damage that results from polluted contamination will effect society. I believe that advantages will likely outweigh disadvantages in the long run.