Maintaining public libraries waste of money since computer technology is replacing their functions.To what extend do you agree or disagree.

It has been suggested investing money to conserve public libraries are utterly meaning less. Because, computer technology does could better functions than public libraries. However, in my opinion, I do disagree with the statement.

To begin with, there are innumerable facts associated in order to maintain the collection places. First and foremost, individuals do have opportunity to access for enormous historical informations from the library resources. But, in computers do not available old details; because, some of data were not fed into the machines. Therefore, it is inevitable to inject a large number of funds to preserve those accumulations.

Furthermore, the public library is the premises where professionals use to gather. As a result, people would be able to share their knowledge considerably. However, these benefits would not be able to receive from the technological appliances. For instance, if someone is planning to do academic exams he or she has the opportunity to collect exam tips and strategies from other professionals but also with less cost-effective individuals can borrow the textbooks and other materials.

In addition, people would be able to concentrate their readings and other practical works in a peaceful environment with fewer sound pollutions. For example, if someone need to mentally relax themselves the public library is the ideal location.

On the contrary, opponents may say having and investing in libraries not useful at all. Because, it needs huge spaces to stockpile those documents but also to maintain those collections government has to pay a large amount of money to employees.

In conclusion, the aforementioned anecdotal positive evidence precisely proven in favour of preserving public libraries. Therefore, government should act to take all the measures to inject more funds to build and maintain the public libraries.