the trend of purchasing goods at large shopping malls as compared to small shops

There are a number of positive consequences of having a large shopping mall in the vicinity. One of these is, As these big malls are one-stop one store they offer not only a stunning range of commodities to customers, but also provide a plethora of amenities, such as ample car parking space, ATM machines, card payment methods, elevators, central air-conditioning and more importantly surveillance cameras and sensors are installed to secure the belongings of clients. As a result shoppers purchasing has become stress-free, with an abundance of leisure time for relaxation and enjoyment. Another positive implication is, people who wish to buy branded items can do so as many multi-national companies have franchised their product portfolio in such chain stores, such as Amazon, Adidas, Apple, and Samsung. Hence the quality is assured and fewer chances to cheat on prices. However, this does not mean that they tend to sell only branded items but they also have adequate generic products. What is more, buyers have the fortune to purchase bulk quantities at the lowest rate, whereas in small boutique shops customers would not receive this sort of facilities. A prime example is in my country Sri Lanka the ‘Arpico Hyde Park Corner’, where a lot of populace come to purchase as all sorts of goods available there. In this circumstance, it is possible to argue that small shop stores are outdated and this has largely overtaken by department stores.

Due to the rising influx of big enterprises in the metropolitan cities, there are a few dire ramifications associated. One of them is they pose a severe threat to national economy and livelihood of people who owns retail shops. When they cannot sell their items, spontaneously cash flow will diminish and causing immense problems for their families. This, in turn, means that they might have to closure their sops sooner or later due to the dearth of business potentials. Unfortunately, this leads them to branch out to other means of business, which may be a herculean task. Another negative implication is clients will not have the fortune to bargain or purchase products on installment basis in such mega malls in comparison to boutique stores. As a result of this, lower and middle-income individuals will be forced to shop at chain stores as they do not have any other alternatives. Umpteen number of cases have been reported that a colossal of small shops are going out of business due to the large presence of convenient stores.