Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since there is computer technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that we are on the edge of modern technology. So many people think that maintaining traditional work like managing public libraries when we have the option to manage it through computer technology is a waste of money. I completely disagree with this statement and this essay explains why.

On one hand, supporters of computer technology who wants to manage public libraries like this often argue that maintaining public libraries is a waste of money if we consider our effort and space. Since we have on the era of information technology we should certainly take benefit of it. For example, we have a very strong computer which could store millions of books on its hard drive. So it is a total waste of money if we manage public libraries in a traditional way.

On the other hand, people who want public libraries often say it brings mental peace and satisfaction when we can touch the books. Put simply, a book that can be touched creates more joy than an e-book. For instance, the older generation and people who love traditional style often prefer the public library to computerized technology. Easy to use is the main reason people who prefer public library.

In conclusion, we cannot deny the importance of modern technology but in some cases, we make some exception to make someone comfortable in living their lifestyle.