It is an irrefutable fact that security of citizens is a main agenda of any government and new technological inventions like video cameras play crucial role in this field. However certain section of society advocate that these parameters restrict their liberties. I believe that there are more benefits than it's drawbacks which I am articulating in the ensuing paragraphs.

To commence with, it is a strenuous task for any country's authorities to monitor manually every city. In addition, it will required a huge number of manpower which put an extra burden on the economy. Therefore, security cameras are more reliable resource to keep an eye on incidents within required area. Apart from this, videos can be recorded in these cameras

which assist to police to recognize and catch the victim for that particular crime. For instance, in a recent survey, it has been observed that after installing the security cameras in the most cities, the rate of crime has been declined and also this help to maintain law and order smoothly.

On the other hand, sometimes it might be possible that this will attack on the privacy. So, public fell bounded and blame that it is a hinder in their independence. For instance, plethora of incidents happened in last few years in many shopping malls that they leaked private videos of customers from trial room. However, security cameras used there to prevent from theft but some of them are used for such perilous activities.

To recapitulate, taking into account all the facts mentioned above above , in my propensity, the benefits of security cameras are overlooked the draw backs. It is a trustworthy source and owing to this it is growing rapidly across worldwide.