Education is an integral part of everyone's life and it assist in comprehensive development of a person. However a fair amount of people opine that the main of schools is to help in growing socially and professionally rather than individual development. I disagree with this argument with certain extent and articulating my points of views in the ensuing paragraphs.

To commence with, in this era of materialism where most of the students study to get a good job and earn to fulfill their requirements and due to this trend academic degrees used mainly for apply to job. Apart from this, society also never respect a educated people until the student will well settled or have a good position in any organization. Such mentality not only demoralize the enthusiasm of student, but also thrust them to brink of as drastic as suicide if they will not get a lofty position. For instance, in a recent survey, it has been observed that a huge percentage of youth mentally disturb due to pressure of not getting a suitable job offer after completion of the degree courses.

On the other side, the real meaning of literacy is to develop their individual growth which make them versatile. the main aim of education is to enhance the vision, thought process and handle the situation in a humble way. A famous industrialist in India Ratan Tata stated that the nation never get a scholar until the student taught for their individual growth. The country will get only servant if they will instill for employment. For instance, Bill Gates is an live example of who support this argument and running their own business.

To recapitulate, taking into account all the facts mentioned above, I reckon that schools should focus on students's personal growth, however social and personal growth can not be despised.