In this contemporary world, the education system has been changed in the last few decades. However, it is a debatable topic that children should study in single-sex or co-educational institute. I think going to single-sex schools have many pitfalls in the future of life which I am discussing in ensuing paragraphs.

To commence with, in this era of industrialization where females work with males in every sector, it is compulsory to communicate with each other properly, however, if a student studies in a single-sex school might cause hesitation to talk with each other which impact the business also. According to a national survey, it has been observed that in many industries, co-educational are better than single-sex learners to create a friendly environment.

On the flip side, some people who have conservative thoughts support a single-sex education system and advocate that it might assist them to focus on their studies. They think that the co-educational system distracts them from study because adolescence is the age where students attracted to the opposite gender which heads them to unsocial activity.

To cap it all, I firmly support the co-educational system for the comprehensive growth of a student, however, there are little disadvantages but it can handle by proper guidance.