It is an undeniable fact that the dressing sense, varieties of food restaurants and sources of entertainment have been changed in the last few decades. However, fair amount of people advocate that this trend leads to a society of selfish people while others support that it will play a vital role in their future of life. I am illustrating my points of view in the ensuing paragraphs.

To commence with, ample of the families leave their children alone to be independent because they do not have too much time to nourish them. It is good to survive them independently and learn the myriad of things of the world, however, ironically sometimes it might be dangerous and involve them unsocial activities like drug addiction, regressive attires and unwanted ways for enjoying life. For instance, in a national survey, it has been observed that the number of youth indulged in drug addiction and sex rackets only because they do not want to discuss their choices with their guardians.

On the flip side, youth nowadays enjoy their freedom and choose an outfit that they appreciate. It does not mean they are selfish. The way of dressing and fashion trend is increasing at a fast pace in this era and youngsters try to live at the same pace. There are plethora of career options emerged in this contemporary world which attract teenagers and according to their interest and they are choosing their career option. For instance, many of the stand-up comedians enjoy their profession and earn name, fame and money because of their personal choices while such type of occupations mostly discarded by society in the beginning.

To recapitulate, I think youth should choose their options independently but also discuss the result with their elders and family should teach to identify the difference between right and wrong choice before allow them free in society, so that they avoid to involve in hazardous activities.