Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves.

Some people think that this is a good thing, while others think that it has disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this globalized ion, there is a colossal upsurge in the trend to see the prodigies discussing that, it is good for several multinational companies to advertise themselves by sponsoring sports events. Whilst, others coincide that there are some downsides to this. Thereby, I agree with the former viewpoint, and in this essay, I shall explain both sides of the argument by analysing it.

On the one hand, compelling pieces of evidence are obtainable to prove that both the parties are equally profitable. Firstly, the well-renowned player or team could probably consist of major fan followers. Since, the company logo, name, or product will be a part of that event, it reaches directly to the audience and through media. For instance, in the world cup, the player's costume would be filled with the sponsor's name and logo. Secondly, the player can concentrate completely on the game than financial worries, where the company could take care of all their needs. As a result, the success bred by players begets the profit of their supporter companies.

On the flip side, people across board discriminates that, there are some disadvantages. First, as per the aforementioned viewpoints, the company's reputation is highly connected with the player's success, while simple failure would be a massive pitfall for their sponsor's reputation. Furthermore, due to increased competition in the global market, there is a possibility to bribe the player for match-fixing. For example, in the 2016 World cup, two Australian cricketers are banned for such an incident. However, these are the minor possibilities which could be resolved by following rules and rigour practise.

In conclusion, sponsoring sports benefits both the organisation as well as players and teams. Ergo its contrary can be overlooked or curbed. Consequently, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.