Many Countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result.

Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

Society growth is mix of different values. Although economic development is essential for the country’s growth, which brings wealth and sustainable environment for people, there are some drawbacks that occur during this process. In this essay, I will discuss more how the economy could become more beneficial if the government take into consideration.

Economic stability is vital for each society. So the most government put more effort and investment on it. Creating a job and making a situation for young people to become more counterproductive in their country, and they are willing to cooperate with social growth are some of the positive aspects of economic growth. Besides, people feel secure if they invest their money in the different sector they aren’t afraid of losing their assets. For instance, in some countries like Canada, they accept the immigrant workforce to maintain their economic because they believe that their people need to keep their economic growth, which brings wealth to their nation. So without any doubt, living standard for people will eventually create when the economic growth is stable.

However, society has different values such as human rights, freedom in religion, which some country are dismissed. Human rights are not considered when some rich country need workforces. Some employer-paid their employee the lowest salary for their most difficult work. If they would have complained about their right, they threatened them to fire. Further, the religion among people have become useless.

All in all, economy growth is essential for many society if other values are take it into consideration. Otherwise, values are bounded to the money and people just looking for money to make them happier where as it is apparently is not true.