In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing.

What do you think are the main causes of the crime?

How can we deal with those causes?

The crimes are a part and parcel of any community although the extent and frequency may differ. There will be hardly a country on the earth wherein the illegal practices in various forms are not prevalent. Many such acts are motivated by the greed, enmity and other innumerous reasons.

As the world is progressing, the forms of unauthorized actions are rapidly transforming, and many countries are experiencing a sharp increase in the reported crimes. Furthermore, the reasons behind these malpractices are also evolving and mainly related to the society. The foremost cause of a prohibited action is the greed, as often time, the people want to opt a short route to get money and without the hassle of the earning. As a result, the criminals get to involve themselves in robberies, theft and dacoity which sometimes prompt them to do murders, if any restraint is shown. The solution could be effective legislation and empowering the just system to make such miscreants as an example. On the other hand, CCTV, and an independent Police force can also help in reducing such instances.

The other common crime in the modern societies is stealing of personal details like credit card and bank account information to deprive the people of their valuable savings and this ill-gotten money is utilized in funding terrorism or unrest etc. The law enforcement agencies and financial institutions can take extra security measures to safeguard this data.

Drugs are another source of agony and restlessness of many countries’ administration as the drug peddlers are ruining the societies. The drug addict can go to any extent in fulfilling his/her desire and extraordinary efforts are required to get rid of such an addiction. Many countries have very stringent rules for such crimes and the preparator could get a capital punishment. For example, if someone is caught in the Middle Eastern countries for smuggling drugs, the prosecution expedites the proceeding against the accused and get him executed as a result.