In many countries, plastic containers have become more popular than ever. They are used in many businesses, for example, the food and drink industries. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Plastic containers have gain popularity in recent years, they have become more ubiquitous as customers consume in certain businesses such as food and beverage surges. While some hold the view that they are beneficial, some argued that the adverse impact of using plastic packages undermines its advantages. Personally, I am partial to the latter.

On one hand, the upsides of plastic bags and bottles are definite. Obviously, it is effective in terms of carrying commodities, such as fast food or beverage. Most people prefer plastic bags to fabric counterparts because they find them friendly, come in all sizes and have great endurance. In addition, products offering plastic packaging are more affordable, especially for low-income households. Since the production of plastic packages involves cheap materials and low production expenses. It is sensible why plastic containers are customer’s favorite.

On the other hand, there are significant drawbacks associated with the use of plastic containers. One commonly cited disadvantage is that it is detrimental to the environment. Because plastic containers are used once, thus the rising consumption of food and beverage would heavily contribute to waste disposal. Moreover, plastic waste in the sea could integrate into the food chain of marine creatures, which result in the declining amount of sea animals. When they accidentally inhale a plastic bag or bottle, there is barely any oxygen to maintain life and result in instant death. As for humans, drinking water contaminated with micro-plastic could lead to digestion problems and illness.

In conclusion, the advantages of artificial containers are overshadowed by the disadvantages resulting from the overuse of them. Remedies should be taken to reduce the use of plastic in order to protect the environment