Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people to give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about the dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Educating school students about the consequences of conducting a crime has long been a contentious issue. While there are few reason why talks between students and ex-criminal is the most beneficial, it is far away from being the best method.

There are certain benefits of having reformed prisoners taking to students about the danger of committing a crime. One explanation is that by telling students about the negative impacts of criminals on the society they have better acknowledge about the consequences of their actions. In addition, offenders could pass down life lessons they learned in imprisonments and thus give scholars a bigger view of the price one must pay when commit a crime. For example, by listening to crime educating talks students could develop the ability to differ right and wrong practices, thus gain their responsibilities in the action they take everyday.

However, there is more compelling evidence that there are better methods to teach scholars about the hazards of criminal. A important example is that students could learn from criminologist who have wide understanding of criminals. From then, they can gather knowledge about the danger of criminal to their victims and the detrimental consequences of partaking in criminal activities. Moreover, it it recommended that criminology should be a subject at school. Since it is widely taught it would have significant contribution to the decline of teenager criminal rate because of the increasing in awareness of learners thank to criminology- teaching program all over the nation.

In conclusion, although taking to ex-prisoners may keep students informed about the danger of carrying out a crime, the government should apply more viable methods such as teaching criminology at school or showing students documentaries about lives of prisoners.