Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping has increased in popularity is the last few years. With the advance of technology, the practice of purchasing goods online are common in modern society. While some argue that it has drawbacks, i am firmly convinced that there are more benefits associated with it.

On one hand, shopping on the internet is detrimental in certain aspects. First and foremost, personal information is required before any purchase, thus it would be unpleasant if those information is stolen or leak. For example, hackers could gain access into customer's shopping account, then they would illegally spend their victims money by buying goods. In addition, customers could be scammed by commercials which exaggerate the function of a product. Since buyer are incapable of trying the product in person, it would be difficult to find a quality product online.

On the other hand, the benefits that this form of purchase brings are more significant. One obvious advantage is it is much more convenient than the traditional way of shopping, people could buy almost anything they want at home with simple steps and it would be at their door in a matter of days, especially with those who are busy. Moreover, instead of traveling around the town to find what you want, customers could find all sort of products from all the brands over the world which may not be available in nearby stores. When someone reach a purchase goal, they get discounts and sale which save them a lot of money.

In sum, although there are disadvantage associated with the practice of buying online products, the advantages that it provides is weightier. It is predicted that this form of shopping would remained everyone's favorite by years to come.